# PROXY FOR THE ORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF THE NATIONAL BANK OF BELGIUM ON 18 MAY 2020

<del>-</del>			
Ihhha	บบกก	Orc.	$\alpha \cap \alpha \cap \alpha$
1115	UHIC	C121	gned:
			9

#### Natural person

Surname and first name:

Address:

owner of share(s) in the National Bank of Belgium,

hereby gives proxy to:

Mr Pierre WUNSCH, Governor of the National Bank of Belgium

#### Legal person:

Name and legal form:

Registered office:

Company number:

Lawful representative:

Mr/Ms position: and

Mr/Ms position: owner of share(s) in the National Bank of Belgium,

hereby gives proxy to:

Mr Pierre WUNSCH, Governor of the National Bank of Belgium

to

- represent the mandator at the Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders of the National Bank of Belgium, to be held on Monday 18 May 2020 at 14.00 pm,
- to take part in all deliberations in accordance with the agenda,
- to vote in accordance with the specific voting instructions indicated below, and
- for that purpose, to sign any documents, elect domicile, make substitutions and generally do everything necessary or appropriate.

Pursuant to Article 7:143, §4 of the Companies and Associations Code, the proxy holder, being a member of the Bank's Board of Directors, is not authorised to vote on behalf of the shareholder unless he has specific voting instructions for each item on the agenda.

### **AGENDA FOR THE MEETING**

- 1. Introductory statement by the Governor
- 2. Report on operations during the financial year ending 31 December 2019
- 3. Statutory elections

Proposals for decisions: election of Robert Vertenueil, Danny Van Assche, Eric Mathay, Claire Tillekaerts, Mia De Schamphelaere, Géraldine Van der Stichele, Véronique Thirion, Estelle Cantillon, Christophe Soil and Marjan Maes as regents

(tick the appropriate box - see box above)

Election of Mr Robert Vertenueil

For Mr Robert Vertenueil

For Mr Jean-François Tamellini

Against

Abstention

Election of Mr Danny Van Assche

For Mr Danny Van Assche

For Mr Johan Bortier

Against

Abstention

Election of Mr Eric Mathay

For Mr Eric Mathay

For Mr Jean Baeten

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Claire Tillekaerts

For Ms Claire Tillekaerts

For Ms Katrien Van den broeck

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Mia De Schamphelaere

For Ms Mia De Schamphelaere

For Ms Caroline Deiteren

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Géraldine Van der Stichele

For Ms Géraldine Van der Stichele

For Ms Sophie Heuskin

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Véronique Thirion

For Ms Véronique Thirion

For Ms Marie-Noëlle Vanderhoven

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Estelle Cantillon

For Ms Estelle Cantillon

For Ms Estelle Ceulemans

Against

Abstention

Election of Mr Christophe Soil

For Mr Christophe Soil

For Mr Luc Denayer

Against

Abstention

Election of Ms Marjan Maes

For Ms Marjan Maes

For Ms Anneleen Dammekens

Against

Abstention

## 4. Renewal of the office of the company auditor

Proposal for decision, upon proposal from the audit committee: renewal of the office of Mazars Bedrijfsrevisoren/Réviseurs d'entreprises, represented by Dirk Stragier, for an indexed annual fee of EUR 80,500 for their statutory audit assignment

(tick the appropriate box - see box above)

For

Against

Abstention

In the case of extra items added to the agenda and proposals for decisions relating thereto in accordance with Article 7:130 of the Companies and Associations Code after notification of this proxy, the proxy holder:

(tick the appropriate box)

is authorised to vote on the new items entered on the agenda must abstain

Done at (date)

THE SHAREHOLDER

(Signature)